Start

Welcome to the website of the Professorship for Translational Psychotherapy!

The professorship for Translational Psychotherapy (Head: Prof. Dr. Andre Pittig) was established at the Institute of Psychology in 2021.

Following the motto “From the laboratory to everyday life and treatment”, the professorship pursues a translational research agenda with the vision of understanding the processes and mechanisms of the development and treatment of mental disorders, optimizing existing treatments, and generating new, individual treatments. To this end, we combine a variety of methods in a translational sense, from laboratory-based learning and decision-making paradigms to smartphone-based everyday assessments to outcome- and process-based psychotherapy trials. You can find more about our research under the Research heading. Current publications of the professorship can be found in our publication overview.

In teaching, we cover various areas of psychology. This includes seminars and lectures in the field of clinical psychology and psychotherapy, general psychology (training in experimental work) and, in the long-run, courses in psychology for teachers. The professorship continuously offers topics for Bachelor and Master theses. You can find more information about studying and teaching in the portal Study and Teaching.


News

Insights into the decision process when avoiding Pavlovian fear stimuli conflicts with gaining rewards looking at temporal impact of threat and reward information. Juliane´s first first-author paper was recently accepted in Scientific Reports. The open access version is available at: https://rdcu.be...

Startseite

Willkommen auf der Website der Professur für Translationale Psychotherapie!

Seit 2021 besteht die Professur für Translationale Psychotherapie unter Leitung von Herrn Prof. Dr. Andre Pittig am Institut für Psychologie.

Die Professur verfolgt unter dem Motto „Vom Labor in den Alltag und die Behandlung“ eine translationale Forschungsagenda mit der Vision, die Prozesse und Mechanismen der Entstehung und Behandlung von psychischen Störungen zu verstehen, bestehende Behandlungen zu optimieren und neue individuelle Behandlungswege zu generieren. Für dieses Ziel kombinieren wir vielfältige Methoden im translationalen Sinne, von laborexperimentellen Lern- und Entscheidungsparadigmen über Smartphone-basierte Alltagserhebungen bis zu ergebnis- und prozessbasierten Psychotherapiestudien. Mehr zur Forschung finden Sie unter der Rubrik Forschung. Aktuelle Publikationen der Professur finden Sie in unserer Publikationsübersicht.

In der Lehre decken wir verschiedene Bereiche des Psychologiestudiums ab. Dazu gehören Seminare und Vorlesungen im Bereich Klinische Psychologie und Psychotherapie, psychologische Grundlagen (ExPra) und langfristig Angebote im Bereich Psychologie für Lehramt. Die Professur vergibt fortlaufend Themen für Abschlussarbeiten. Weitere Infos zu Studium und Lehre erhalten Sie im Portal Studium & Lehre.


Neuigkeiten

In einer naturalistischen Therapiestudie zur Behandlung von Posttraumatischer Belastungsstörung haben wir überprüft, ob eine Veränderung im Grübeln über das Trauma ein Mechanismus der therapeutischen Veränderung ist. Dank an Hannah Schumm von der LMU als Erstautorin! https://doi.org/10.1016/j.bra...

Valentina´s first first-author paper was recently accepted in Behaviour Research & Therapy. It reports how avoidance may turn habitual and how competing incentives modulate this process. Check it out: https://doi.org/10.1016/j.brat.2021.103964